DepEd suspends classes in 15 N. Luzon areas

THE Department of Education has ordered classes suspended in at least 15 areas under Storm Signals 2 and 3 due to incoming typhoon “Juan”

A report on dzXL radio Sunday afternoon quoted DepEd Undersecretary Alberto Muyot as saying this applies to public and private schools from kinder to Grade VI.

The Philippine Atmospheric Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration, in its 11 a.m. advisory, had placed 15 areas under
Signals 2 and 3.

Under Storm Signal No. 3 were:
* Cagayan
* Calayan Group of Islands
* Babuyan Group of Islands
* Isabela

Under Storm Signal No. 2 were:
* Batanes group of Islands
* Ilocos Norte
* Ilocos Sur
* Apayao
* Abra
* Kalinga
* Mountain Province
* Ifugao
* Nueva Vizcaya
* Quirino
* Northern Aurora

Under Signal No. 1 were La Union, Benguet, Pangasinan, Nueva Ecija, and the rest of Aurora. Julian Labores

About admin

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply