Jao leads winners in 2011 PACS Mindanao swing

JOHN JAO survived a spirited challenge from Nico Canete on Sunday, March 20, to grab the early lead in the Mindanao swing of the 2011 Philippine Autocross Championship Series in Panabo City, Davao del Norte.

The 2009 Mindanao champion topped the Overall category with his best time for the day of 42.76 seconds. Canete finished second at 43.5 seconds followed by reigning Mindanao champion Sid Datukon at 44.32 seconds.

The top driver in Mindanao will join the Luzon and Visayas champions in the National Championship at the end of the season.

Nico’s younger brother Macky was also in the thick of the fight for the regional championship of the series supported by Gladiator Sealant, Calcium-Cee, Nodalo’s Exhaust Systems and Disk Brakes Australia.

Macky placed fourth in the Overall category with a time of 44.68 seconds.

The first of the Mindanao races presented by Federal Tyres and the Panabo City local government headed by Mayor Jose L. Silvosa coincided with the celebration of “Araw ng Panabo.”

Nico stunned his much-heralded opponents in the Experienced Modified C with a clocking of 43.5 seconds. He was followed by Datukon’s 44.82 and Jao’s 45.56.

Jao got the better of Nico in the All Turbo Class with an effort of 43.28 seconds. Datukon finished third.

The other category winners were Ken Narciso (Novice Stock A), Jem Zamora (Novice Modified A), Macky (Novice Modified B and Open C) and Emmanuel Sicam (All Lancer). Elech Dawa

About accounting

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply