Button wins Australian Grand Prix

JENSON BUTTON won the Australian Grand Prix for the third time in four years as the McClaren took two podium places in the season opener of the Formula One.

His teammate and fellow former world champion Lewis Hamilton finished third.

Reigning back-to-back champion Sebastian Vettel of Red Bull was sandwiched by the two McClarens at second while his teammate Mark Webber ran out of track trying to chase a podium finish and settled for fourth.

Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso bucked a troublesome qualifying to place fifth, ahead of Kamui Kobayashi of Sauber and comebacking former world champ Kimi Raikkonen of Lotus.

About Thor

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply