More towns, cites under state of calamity

THERE are now forty-seven provinces, towns and cities in Mindanao and Visayas region have been declared under state of calamity due to the damages brought by Typhoon Pablo, a government reports said Friday.

Latest bulletin from the National Disaster Risk Reduction Management Council (NDRRMC) has also listed a total of 456 people killed, 445 injured and 533 missing due to Typhoon Pablo’s wrath.

The provinces that were placed under state of calamity are Misamis Oriental, Surigao del Sur, Davao Oriental and Campostela Valley, the Ndrrmc reports said.

The municipalities and cities that were declared under state of calamity were the towns of Magsaysay, Araceli, Cagayancillo, Dumaran and Roxas in Palawan; Kauswagan, Linamon, Matungao, Pantar, Pantao-Ragat in Lanao del Norte.

Under state of calamity are the towns of Gitagum, Kinoguitan, Lagonglong, Laguindingan, Libertad, Opol, Gingoog City and Cagayan de Oro City in Misamis Oriental and Lopez Jaena and Plaridel in Misamis Occidental.

Also declared under state of calamity were the Bislig City in Surigao del Sur; Properidad, Veruela, Esperanza and Loreto towns in Agusan del Sur, the report said.

The NDRRMC reports added that several bridges and roads are still not passable, some parts of the provinces of Surigao del Sur, Lanao del Sur, Agusan del Sur and del Norte are still experiencing power outages.

About Thor

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply