Djokovic wins 3rd straight Aussie Open title

NOVAK DJOKOVIC defeated Andy Murray,  6-7 (2), 7-6 (3), 6-3, 6-2, in Sunday’s final to become the first man in the Open era to win three consecutive Australian titles.

“It’s definitely my favorite Grand Slam,” he said. “It’s an incredible feeling winning this trophy once more. I love this court.”

Four of his six major titles came at Melbourne Park, where he is now unbeaten in 21 matches.

Nine other men had won back-to-back titles in Australia over 45 years, but none were able to claim three in a row.

Only two other men, American Jack Crawford (1931-33) and Australian Roy Emerson (1963-67), have won three or more consecutive Australian championships. Noli Cruz

About accounting

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply