Yaptinchay retains PACS national title

DANBY YAPTINCHAY retained the overall title in the Philippine Autocross Championship Series following his triumph in the grand final of the 2012 season.

The season finale originally slated in December last year took place last January 20 in BGC, Taguig.

Yaptinchay, the runaway winner in the Luzon series, defeated Mindanao champion Eduardo Agudo in a one-on-one race to secure the national championship for the second straight year.

For good measure, Yaptinchay also emerged as overall champion in the Experienced Modified C and All Mitsubishi categories.

The other category winners were Andrew De Asis (Novice Modified C), John Lim (GT Novice and Open A), Jon Sarmiento (Experienced Stock A, Experienced Modified A, Experienced Modified B and Open B), Mikko Briones (Open C), Mars Delos Reyes (Experienced Stock B and Experienced Stock C), Peque Alacbay (GT Experienced), Don Chua (Novice Modified B), Angelo Cua (Novice Stock A), Richard Sanchez (Novice Stock B and Novice Stock C), John Lim (Novice Modified A), Boodie Dabasol (Drift Class) and Peewee Mendiola (All Toyota and RWD).

The event presented by Phoenix Accelerate Vega and Federal Tires also featured the Ultimate Car Show showcasing 41 cars.

Supporting the daylong activity are Taguig Mayor Laarni Cayetano, Limtuaco Distelleria, X-1R, Monster, Cleanshine, 110 Carbase, Aikka Paint, Carbonzone Unlimited, Stoplight, Ultra Racing and Race by Dr. Jovy Oligane.

The event also marked the launching of the PACS Elite Club, a society of automotive fanatics and race icons that gives tips, clinics and short-course in racing. Noli Cruz


About Thor

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply