FDCP Chair Liza, ipinagmalaki ang CineIskool finalists!

FDCP Chair Liza, ipinagmalaki ang CineIskool finalists!

June 22, 2022 @ 7:42 PM 5 days ago

MANILA, Philippines – Through Film Development Council (FDCP) ay in-announce na gaganapin ang public screening ng The CineIskool short film finalists sa Gateway Cinema 1 and will be shown as a set with three screening schedules. One at 2:00 PM on its premiere ngayong June 22, 2022 at 5:30 PM on June 23, 2022 and at 12:00 PM on June 25, 2022.

Ang special screenings naman ng Glenn Barit’s award-winning feature film na Cleaners on June 22-23will also accompany the finalists showcase.

Barit’s fresh take on Filipino student experience won Best Picture, Best Screenplay, and the Audience Choice Award at the 2019 QCinema International Film Festival.

At the Awards Night, cash prizes will be given to CineIskool’s Best Film, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Jury’s Choice, Special Mention, and Chairman’s Award. The winner of the top plum, the Best Film award, will receive P50,000 in cash prize.

FDCP Chairperson and CEO Liza Diño expressed her enthusiasm for the project, “It is an honor to collaborate with CHED-UniFAST in supporting initiatives like CineIskool, which not only creates a track for our future filmmakers, but also documents and brings to life poignant narratives from the young scholars from real to reel.

“These beautiful stories of hope and inspiration reflected the journeys and challenges of beneficiaries of CHED-UniFAST’s free tertiary education program,” sabi pa ni Chair Liza.

The following are the ten CineIskool short film finalists:

  • Lapis Akong Naghihintay Ng Pantasa by Gerald Pesigan

  • Higayon (Chance) by John Paul Corton

  • Kapawa (Liwanag) by Crisol Bajado and David Mark Oray

  • A Million Worth Degree by Mary Franz Salazar

  • Koro Kan Saldang (Chorus of the Sun) by Xavier Roncesvalles

  • Palhi by John Angelo Arroyo

  • Jeremiah 29:11 by Caren Ubat and Jenny Mae Limama

  • Langyaw (Dayo) by Jayve Cabanero

  • Pagbangon: A Movie Documentary by Belinda Petravicius

  • Disesyete by Sheena Grace Torres and Adora Paula M. Bang. JP Ignacio